Roblox Star Codes October 2026: What They Pay, the Video Stars Requirements, and Why the Feature Is Hard to Confirm
Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2026 8:39 pm
Quick Summary
When you buy Robux or Premium on Roblox, the checkout screen shows a Star Code field next to the purchase summary. You paste a code, click Add, and the page confirms which creator you are supporting. That purchase then pays 5% of its value to the creator holding the code. The Robux you receive does not change. You pay the same price, get the same Robux, and the creator gets a cut from Roblox rather than from your pocket.
Three separate sources describe the same 5% mechanic: Beebom, Roblox Den, and TheSpike all publish Star Code lists with identical wording about the 5% commission. Roblox's own support page for the Video Stars Program confirms the program exists but does not state the 5% figure anywhere on it. The rate comes from publisher reporting, not from Roblox's own documentation.
The important distinction is that this is not the same system as promo codes. Promo codes are typed into the official Redeem Roblox Codes page and hand you a free avatar item or accessory. Star Codes only work inside the Robux or Premium checkout flow. If you paste a Star Code into the promo code box, nothing happens.
Video Stars Program Requirements
Star Codes are issued through the Roblox Video Stars Program. Roblox's support article lists the entry criteria, and they are firm numbers rather than vague quality judgements:
The program also restricts which languages are eligible. Roblox's article names six: English, Spanish, Portuguese, German, Japanese, and Korean. Creators in other languages cannot currently join, which explains why the published Star Code lists skew heavily toward English, Spanish, and Portuguese-speaking creators.
Roblox states plainly that the criteria are subject to change, so the numbers above are the current published bar rather than a permanent one.
How to Enter a Star Code
One detail worth knowing is how long a code stays attached. TheSpike reports that an entered code remains active for two weeks, so purchases made within that window keep supporting the same creator without re-entering anything. That claim comes from TheSpike's guide, not from Roblox, and it is the kind of thing that can change without announcement. If you are relying on it, re-enter the code on your next purchase rather than assuming it persisted.
Where the Current Contradiction Comes From
This is the part most Star Code guides skip, and it is the reason a 2026 list needs a warning attached to it.
In March 2026, a developer forum user filed a documentation bug report titled Outdated information in Roblox Star Code Help Article. The report stated that Star Codes had been removed from Roblox and that the help article still carried instructions for a feature that no longer existed. The report was marked fixed. A follow-up post on April 30 confirmed the article no longer existed at all, and the thread was closed by Roblox staff on May 14.
I checked that URL myself during this research. It returns the Roblox Support "oops, the page you were looking for doesn't exist" page. The article is gone.
Against that, Beebom published a Star Code list updated October 1, 2026, Roblox Den published a searchable list for October 2026, and TheSpike published a list for September 2026. All three describe the feature as working and list hundreds of active codes. Roblox's own Video Stars Program support article also still exists and still lists a Robux stipend as a program benefit.
There is no clean way to reconcile those two bodies of evidence from outside Roblox. The honest reading is that Roblox removed or retired the public help documentation while third-party publishers kept their lists running, and whether individual codes still resolve at checkout can only be tested one code at a time. Roblox has not published a removal announcement that I could find.
Reading a Star Code List Without Getting Duped
Because the feature's status is contested, the list you find matters less than the checks you run on it.
Do Roblox Star Codes still work in 2026?
The evidence conflicts. Roblox removed its Star Code help article from the support site in early 2026 and a developer forum report about that removal was closed as fixed, but major publishers are still releasing updated Star Code lists for October 2026 and Roblox's Video Stars Program page remains live. The only way to settle it for a specific code is to enter it at checkout and see whether Roblox confirms a creator name.
How do I redeem a Star Code on Roblox?
You do not redeem it on the promo code page. Open the Robux purchase page or the Premium page, choose your pack, and click the Click Here link beside the Star Code option on the payment screen. Paste the code, press Add, and confirm the creator shown before paying.
Can I use a Star Code on mobile?
Not in the mobile app. The Star Code field does not appear there. If you want to support a creator from a phone, open the Roblox website in a browser instead and complete the Robux or Premium purchase there.
Does using a Star Code change how much Robux I get?
No. You pay the same price and receive the same Robux. The 5% commission goes to the creator out of Roblox's side of the transaction.
Do Star Codes expire?
Codes can stop working, and they can also get reassigned when a creator leaves the program, which is why stale lists are a real problem. TheSpike reports that an entered code stays attached to your account for two weeks, so re-entering it on each purchase is the safer habit. That two-week figure is publisher reporting and is not confirmed by Roblox.
Is a Star Code the same as a promo code?
No. Promo codes are redeemed on the Redeem Roblox Codes page and grant free avatar items. Star Codes are entered during a Robux or Premium purchase and grant the creator a commission. Entering one in the other's box does nothing.
Sources
- A Roblox Star Code is a creator support code that can be entered at Robux and Premium checkout. When a code works, the creator behind it receives 5% of the purchase and the buyer still gets the full Robux amount.
- Codes are tied to the Roblox Video Stars Program, which requires 100,000 followers plus either 25,000 average long-form views, 50,000 average short-form views, or 10,000 followers with a 300 average live concurrent viewer count.
- You enter the code on the Robux or Premium purchase page, not in the promo code redemption box. The Roblox mobile app does not show the option at all.
- There is a live contradiction here: Roblox's own Star Code help article was removed from the support site, while code-list publishers still publish Star Code lists for October 2026. Treat any list as unverified until the checkout page confirms it.
- Nobody makes a bad trade by using one. It costs you nothing, it does not replace promo codes, and it cannot take your account.
When you buy Robux or Premium on Roblox, the checkout screen shows a Star Code field next to the purchase summary. You paste a code, click Add, and the page confirms which creator you are supporting. That purchase then pays 5% of its value to the creator holding the code. The Robux you receive does not change. You pay the same price, get the same Robux, and the creator gets a cut from Roblox rather than from your pocket.
Three separate sources describe the same 5% mechanic: Beebom, Roblox Den, and TheSpike all publish Star Code lists with identical wording about the 5% commission. Roblox's own support page for the Video Stars Program confirms the program exists but does not state the 5% figure anywhere on it. The rate comes from publisher reporting, not from Roblox's own documentation.
The important distinction is that this is not the same system as promo codes. Promo codes are typed into the official Redeem Roblox Codes page and hand you a free avatar item or accessory. Star Codes only work inside the Robux or Premium checkout flow. If you paste a Star Code into the promo code box, nothing happens.
Video Stars Program Requirements
Star Codes are issued through the Roblox Video Stars Program. Roblox's support article lists the entry criteria, and they are firm numbers rather than vague quality judgements:
| Long form video | 100,000 | 25,000 average views across all long-form videos over the last 6 months |
| Short form video | 100,000 | 50,000 average views across all short-form videos over the last 6 months |
| Livestream | 10,000 | 300 average live concurrent viewers across all streams over the last 6 months |
Roblox states plainly that the criteria are subject to change, so the numbers above are the current published bar rather than a permanent one.
How to Enter a Star Code
- Open the Robux purchase page or the Premium membership page on the Roblox website.
- Choose the Robux pack or the Premium tier you want and proceed to the payment screen.
- Click the Click Here link next to the Star Code option.
- Paste the code into the box that appears and press Add.
- Confirm the page is showing the correct creator name and avatar before you pay.
- Complete the purchase. The code is attached to that transaction only.
One detail worth knowing is how long a code stays attached. TheSpike reports that an entered code remains active for two weeks, so purchases made within that window keep supporting the same creator without re-entering anything. That claim comes from TheSpike's guide, not from Roblox, and it is the kind of thing that can change without announcement. If you are relying on it, re-enter the code on your next purchase rather than assuming it persisted.
Where the Current Contradiction Comes From
This is the part most Star Code guides skip, and it is the reason a 2026 list needs a warning attached to it.
In March 2026, a developer forum user filed a documentation bug report titled Outdated information in Roblox Star Code Help Article. The report stated that Star Codes had been removed from Roblox and that the help article still carried instructions for a feature that no longer existed. The report was marked fixed. A follow-up post on April 30 confirmed the article no longer existed at all, and the thread was closed by Roblox staff on May 14.
I checked that URL myself during this research. It returns the Roblox Support "oops, the page you were looking for doesn't exist" page. The article is gone.
Against that, Beebom published a Star Code list updated October 1, 2026, Roblox Den published a searchable list for October 2026, and TheSpike published a list for September 2026. All three describe the feature as working and list hundreds of active codes. Roblox's own Video Stars Program support article also still exists and still lists a Robux stipend as a program benefit.
There is no clean way to reconcile those two bodies of evidence from outside Roblox. The honest reading is that Roblox removed or retired the public help documentation while third-party publishers kept their lists running, and whether individual codes still resolve at checkout can only be tested one code at a time. Roblox has not published a removal announcement that I could find.
Reading a Star Code List Without Getting Duped
Because the feature's status is contested, the list you find matters less than the checks you run on it.
- Cross-reference two publishers before trusting a code. Where Beebom and TheSpike both list the same creator with the same code string, the entry is almost certainly genuine. Where only one site lists it, treat it as unconfirmed.
- Check the update date on the page, not the article's publish date. A list refreshed within the last few weeks is worth more than one last touched in March.
- Never pay for a Star Code list, and never enter a code on a page that asks you to log in first. Star Codes are entered on Roblox's own checkout page and nowhere else.
- Expect duplicates. Multiple creators sometimes share a code string, and publishers disagree on who owns which one. This is a known flaw in crowd-maintained lists, not a scam.
- Test at checkout rather than on a third-party validator. The only confirmation that counts is Roblox's own Add button returning a creator name.
Do Roblox Star Codes still work in 2026?
The evidence conflicts. Roblox removed its Star Code help article from the support site in early 2026 and a developer forum report about that removal was closed as fixed, but major publishers are still releasing updated Star Code lists for October 2026 and Roblox's Video Stars Program page remains live. The only way to settle it for a specific code is to enter it at checkout and see whether Roblox confirms a creator name.
How do I redeem a Star Code on Roblox?
You do not redeem it on the promo code page. Open the Robux purchase page or the Premium page, choose your pack, and click the Click Here link beside the Star Code option on the payment screen. Paste the code, press Add, and confirm the creator shown before paying.
Can I use a Star Code on mobile?
Not in the mobile app. The Star Code field does not appear there. If you want to support a creator from a phone, open the Roblox website in a browser instead and complete the Robux or Premium purchase there.
Does using a Star Code change how much Robux I get?
No. You pay the same price and receive the same Robux. The 5% commission goes to the creator out of Roblox's side of the transaction.
Do Star Codes expire?
Codes can stop working, and they can also get reassigned when a creator leaves the program, which is why stale lists are a real problem. TheSpike reports that an entered code stays attached to your account for two weeks, so re-entering it on each purchase is the safer habit. That two-week figure is publisher reporting and is not confirmed by Roblox.
Is a Star Code the same as a promo code?
No. Promo codes are redeemed on the Redeem Roblox Codes page and grant free avatar items. Star Codes are entered during a Robux or Premium purchase and grant the creator a commission. Entering one in the other's box does nothing.
Sources
- Roblox Support: Roblox Video Stars Program, including the follower and view requirements, the eligible languages, and the disclosure rules
- Roblox Developer Forum: documentation bug report stating the Star Code help article was removed, closed as fixed in May 2026
- Beebom: All Roblox Star Codes, updated October 1, 2026, with the 5% commission explanation and the mobile app limitation
- Roblox Den: searchable October 2026 Star Code list and step-by-step checkout instructions
- TheSpike: September 2026 Star Code list, including the reported two-week code persistence
- Roblox Video Stars Portal: official program landing page with the current benefit list
- Roblox Video Stars group, referenced from the official support article